Total newbie asks a (probably) stupid question

Author
josh
Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)Partner Member (554 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello,

Please forgive my ignorance.

I want to create a test where the subject hears and audio stimulus and then has to make a spoke response.

This happens five times. The audio asks them a question, and then they answer.

The audio should be recorded for each answer and be placed in a folder with their unique ID on it (or something like that).

I'm not sure where to start, can someone point me in the right direction?

If there is something like this already in existence it would be much easier for me to adapt something than to start from scratch.

Thanks heaps for your help! -once again, sorry for my incompetence.

-Josh
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
You should set up two <trial> elements -- one that plays back the audio question, another one that records the spoken response.

In a nutshell:

<block myblock>
/ trials = [1-5 = sequence(q,a)]
</block>

<trial q>
/ stimulustimes = [0=questionaudio]
/ validresponse = (0)
/ trialduration = 100
</trial>

<trial a>
/ stimulustimes = [0=responseprompt; 5000=responseprompt]
/ inputdevice = voicerecord
/ trialduration = 5000
/ responseinterrupt = frames
</trial>

<video questionaudio>
/ items = ("q1.mp3", "q2.mp3", "q3.mp3", "q4.mp3", "q5.mp3")
/ playthrough = true
</video>

<text responseprompt>
/ items = ("Please Respond now")
</text>