Assigning Multiple Values to One Picture

Author
nonamenick
Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)Distinguished Member (3K reputation)
Group: Awaiting Activation

So, I'm new to inquisit and I'm having trouble with lists. The experiment involves showing many of these slides where a volunteer will pick the left side for a fixed win or the right side for a gamble. This is an example of the slide with a 25% win chance of $20:

As i have the program now, a volunteer can pick the left side and win $5, or select the left side, however I have not figured out how to get the proper percentages for the gambling tasks. Winning percentages vary from 13%,25%,38%,50% and 75%. The amount they can win varies from 5,8,25,50,125. I understand there is an itemprobabilities function under lists, I am uncertain if this would work for what I am trying to do here. 

Any help would be much appreciated!

-Nick

Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
Perhaps you could attach the code you already have as well as actually spell out "the proper percentages for the gambling tasks" you want . In general, you'll want your varying winning probablilties and win amounts stored in lists in the appropriate ratio. In each "round", you'll want to sample values from those lists and store them in global variables (<values> entries) and have your trials act on those values accordingly. There are a variety of scripts in the task library that do broadly similar things, such as the CCT.

Dave
Dave