CPT

Author
barlab
Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)Respected Member (472 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi,
I'm new to programming and to Inquisit, and am wondering if anyone knows how to modify the CPT script to be more similar to the Connors CPT that is 14 minutes long? Also I've noticed that I can't exit out of a task once it is running without restarting my computer - any advice?
Many thanks in advance.
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
barlab - Friday, February 23, 2018
Hi,
I'm new to programming and to Inquisit, and am wondering if anyone knows how to modify the CPT script to be more similar to the Connors CPT that is 14 minutes long? Also I've noticed that I can't exit out of a task once it is running without restarting my computer - any advice?
Many thanks in advance.

You can gracefully exit out of any currently running script by pressing CTRL+Q at any point. You can skip through blocks by pressing CTRL+B.

As for modifying the CPT / changing its length, there already is a short (10 blocks per phase) and a long (20 blocks per phase) version implemented in the script (cf. https://www.millisecond.com/download/library/v5/cpt/cptrosvold/cptrosvold.manual ). You could adjust the amount the of blocks per either phase to get the desired approximate duration.

Entering an odd groupnumber will run the short version (approx. 5 minutes):

<expt fiveminute>
/ subjects = (1 of 2)
/groupassignment = groupnumber