Help for a Novice

Author
apneus
Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)Respected Member (494 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi everyone
I am a PhD student, new to inquisit lab and could use some advice. I am just about to try and set up my pilot study and wondered if there was an existing script that would work.
My experiment is showing participants affective images while recording their brain signals with an EEG cap. What I need Inquisit to do is show the images (from the IAPS dataset)
at a set interval, maybe 10 seconds for each image. Is their a script that could do this? Or is it easy to write this kind of script? Any advice would be great, thanks in advance.
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
apneus - Monday, July 23, 2018
Hi everyone
I am a PhD student, new to inquisit lab and could use some advice. I am just about to try and set up my pilot study and wondered if there was an existing script that would work.
My experiment is showing participants affective images while recording their brain signals with an EEG cap. What I need Inquisit to do is show the images (from the IAPS dataset)
at a set interval, maybe 10 seconds for each image. Is their a script that could do this? Or is it easy to write this kind of script? Any advice would be great, thanks in advance.

It is extremely easy to write such a script. In essence, all you need is

- a <picture> element with your IAPS images as its items

<picture mypicture>
/ items = myitems
/ size = (40%, 40%)
</picture>

<item myitems>