Radiobuttons --> Just using keys on the keyboard as answers

Author
Anemoniah
Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)Respected Member (483 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hey everyone,

so as I am still new in Inquisit I have another "problem" that I can not solve.

To put it in a nutshell: I have two blocks. Within a block there is at trial being repeated until the participant answers in a specific way. To be more precise: The possibilities for answering are "yes" and "no". If the participant answers with "yes", the block will be ended. But if his answer is "no", then the trial will keep being repated until he says for the first time "yes".

To achieve that I have chosen to use radiobuttons as you see ahead:

<radiobuttons q1>
/caption = "..."
/fontstyle = ("Times New Roman", 3.00%, false, false, false, false, 5, 1)
/options=("yes", "no")
/optionvalues = ("1", "0")
/orientation = vertical
/position = (10,20)
/required=true
</radiobuttons>

<surveypage q1_page>
/caption ="..."
/ fontstyle = ("Times New Roman", 4.00%, false, false, false, false, 5, 1)
/itemfontstyle = ("Times New Roman", 2%, false, false, false, false, 5, 1)
/responsefontstyle = ("Times New Roman", 1.5%, false, false, false, false, 5, 1)
/ txcolor = (0, 0, 0)
/questions =[1=q1]

/nextlabel = "Weiter"

/nextbuttonposition = (70%, 60%)
/ finishlabel = "Weiter"

/showpagenumbers = false
/showquestionnumbers = false
</surveypage>
<block b1>
/ trials = [1= t1; 2-200= t2]
/ stop = [radiobuttons.q1.response == 1]
</block>