Monetary Incentive Delay Task on EEG with Inquisit 4

Author
Ozge
Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello Dave and all,

I have a problem that I hope you can help me with. I want to use MID task on EEG however, I do not know how to write it in the script and how to connect with the paralell ports. I studied from the links on the millisecond, still unfortunately I am stuck. Can you please help me? It is my PhD thesis and I do not know how to deal with it.

The script is attached.

Thank you very much in advance. 
Attachments
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
Ozge - Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Hello Dave and all,

I have a problem that I hope you can help me with. I want to use MID task on EEG however, I do not know how to write it in the script and how to connect with the paralell ports. I studied from the links on the millisecond, still unfortunately I am stuck. Can you please help me? It is my PhD thesis and I do not know how to deal with it.

The script is attached.

First you need to decide when you want to signal what. Then you define <port> elements as needed, one per type of signal. Then you just "display" those <port> stimuli just like any other kind of stimulus (<text>, <shape>, <picture>, etc.) in the script, i.e. you put them in the <trial>s' /stimulustimes or -frames and/or insert them dynamically via the insertstimulustime() function, again just like is done with all the other stimulus elements in the script.

Ozge
Ozge