Spacing options in radiobutton element

Author
beginner
Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)Associate Member (293 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi everyone!

It's my first time programming an experiment with Inquisit.
I would like to use a surveypage with several radiobutton items on it, with the options aligned horizontally. That works fine.
However, unfortunately the names of my options keep getting cut off (albeit me using line breaks to make them shorter).

Is there any way to have the options spaced so the full option-labels are visible? Changing the width of the item under the "size"-option or omitting the "size"-option does not seem to have the desired effect.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
beginner - 7/12/2019
Hi everyone!

I would like to use a surveypage with several radiobutton items on it, with the options aligned horizontally. That works fine.
However, unfortunately the names of my options keep getting cut off (albeit me using line breaks to make them shorter).

Is there any way to have the options spaced so the full option-labels are visible? Changing the width of the item under the "size"-option or omitting the "size"-option does not seem to have the desired effect.

Can you give an example, please.

beginner
beginner