Add Audio to Monetary Incentive Delay Task (MID)

Author
devarshivasa
New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)New Member (24 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi,

I am an undergrad RA and am trying to add audio accompanying each instruction slide in the MID script available on the Inquisit library. I have tried adding the following but had not luck:

<video audioInstructions>
/ items = ("audiofile1.m4a", "audiofile2.m4a")
/ playthrough = true
/ select = sequence
</video>

I also attempted to separate the two audio files (as shown below) but once again had no luck making the audio work.

<video audioInstructions1>
/items = ("audiofile1.m4a")
/playthrough = true
</video>

<video audioInstructions2
/items = ("audiofile2.m4a")
/playthrough = true
</video>

I've also tried other options as well but was unable to make the audio play. I am using the MID task for Inquisit 5 but am running it on Inquisit 6.

Any advice would be much appreciated! Thanks!
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
devarshivasa - 5/29/2020
Hi,

I am an undergrad RA and am trying to add audio accompanying each instruction slide in the MID script available on the Inquisit library. I have tried adding the following but had not luck:

/ playthrough = true
/ select = sequence
</video>

I also attempted to separate the two audio files (as shown below) but once again had no luck making the audio work.

/playthrough = true
</video>

/playthrough = true
</video>