Cycling through images within a trial via key press

Author
lachie.kay1
Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)Associate Member (54 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi all,

I'm currently trying to create an experiment where, in a given trial, one image with a specific brightness level is presented on one side of the screen, and the same image is presented on the other side of the screen at a different brightness level. The task is to adjust the brightness level of the second image to match that of the first. 

My initial idea for doing this was to write code which allowed participants to directly adjust the brightness of one image using something like the slider element, but I don't think this is possible in Iquisit (although I'm relatively new to Inquisit so I could well be wrong).

My second idea was to load a large set of images (all the same image but with different preset brightness values) and allow participants to scroll through these images in a trial until they find one that matches.

Can either of these methods be achieved in Inquisit? Any guidance at all would be greatly appreciated as I'm quite lost.

Thanks in advance!
Lachlan
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
lachie.kay1 - 5/26/2020
Hi all,