Inquiry - Creating Batches

Author
dillonk
Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)Associate Member (215 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi all, 
I am new to Inquisit (and programming overall) and have a couple of questions. I am hoping to create batches of tests for participants to complete in a sequence. It is my understanding that the batch element should be defined in a separate script file, so I created the below script. When I try to validate the script, I get the same error for the attributes in the script- "missing double quotes". I modeled my batches after the Inquisit 6 help page and keeping hitting the same wall. Here is some background info that may help: there are 4 different sessions of inquisit tasks for participants to complete. For the most part, all participants will complete the same tasks, except for the second session. One group will complete an additional task, the MID. If anyone could provide some guidance on how to edit the script, it would be greatly appreciated! 

<batch>
/ directory = “PENGuIN”
/ file = “stroopwithcontrolkeyboard.iqx”
/ file = “dotprobetask.exp”

/ sessions = (1 of 4)
</batch>

<batch>
/ directory = “PENGuIN”
/ file = “stopsignaltask2019.iqx”
/ file = “monetaryincentivedelaytask.iqx”
/ groups = (1 of 2)

/ sessions = (2 of 4)
</batch>

<batch>
/ directory = “PENGuIN”
/ groups = (2 of 2)

/ sessions = (2 of 4)
</batch>

<batch>
/ directory = “PENGuIN”
/ file = “stopsignaltask2019.iqx”
/ sessions = (3 of 4)
</batch>

<batch>
/ directory = “PENGuIN”
/ sessions = (4 of 4)
</batch>
Dave
Dave