Inquisit IAT data file

Author
Cli
Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)Respected Member (414 reputation)
Group: Forum Members

Hi everyone,

I'm an undergradute student and am using the self esteem IAT in my study. I have completed testing and am currently having trouble analysing the data script. I have copied and pasted the results of trials 3,4,6&7 into an Excel file for all my participants as I found it difficult to read the columns in the inquisit file and there were a few pilot tests in amongst the data I wish to use and I don't want that data analysed-however is it possible to use the 'mail merge' procedure with SPSS suggested my on the IAT materials webpage using the excel file as it contains all of the same data minus the practice trials?

Thanks a million&sorry for the long windedness of my comment,

Cli :-)

seandr
seandr
Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)Supreme Being (142K reputation)
Group: Administrators

Hello,

Which IAT script did you base your own from? If it was based on one of these samples, you can download the spss command file to analyze your IAT data. If all you need is the final D score, Inquisit 3 records the running D score for each trial. You can thus get each participant's final D score from the last row of their data in the column labeled values.d.

Hope this helps,

Sean

Benja
Benja
Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)

Hi,