Dot Probe task

Author
Lakshmi
Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello, 

I have created a task in Inquisit with my own stimuli, but i wanted to change the key responses for dot which is left arrow and right arrow key instead of alphabets.
I have tried using response key code left(4) and right(6) for left and right key response. But i couldn't get the setting of keyboard response. Can you please suggest me to setting for setting of key responses. I'm new to Inquisit.

Thanks in advance.

Lakshmi
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
Lakshmi - 4/9/2021
Hello, 

I have created a task in Inquisit with my own stimuli, but i wanted to change the key responses for dot which is left arrow and right arrow key instead of alphabets.
I have tried using response key code left(4) and right(6) for left and right key response. But i couldn't get the setting of keyboard response. Can you please suggest me to setting for setting of key responses. I'm new to Inquisit.

Thanks in advance.

Lakshmi

The keyboard scancode for the left arrow key is 203, the keyboard scancode for the right arrow key is 205.

See Tools -> Keyboard Scancodes...

Lakshmi
Lakshmi
Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)Associate Member (100 reputation)