Millisecond Forums

Batch script not working

https://www.millisecond.com/forums/Topic21998.aspx

By jm560@sussex.ac.uk - 6/28/2017

Hi,

I have batch script so that participants get one of 2 scripts first followed by a memory test script they all do. All the scripts and batch script work perfectly on the desktop, but not online. It loads up the first experiment and runs though properly but then just finishes without loading the memory script.

This is my batch script

<batch GroupAB>
/ subjects = (1 of 2)
/ file = "PL_AB.iqx"
/ file = "memorytest.iqx"
</batch>

<batch GroupBA>
/ subjects = (2 of 2)
/ file = "PL_BA.iqx"
/ file = "memorytest.iqx"
</batch>

and the link to the online expt

http://research.millisecond.com/jm560/id_cognition_batch_expt12017.web

I've tried using different servers (as i use chrome which I've heard causes issues) but get the same result with all of them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Best,
Jenny






By Dave - 6/29/2017

jm560@sussex.ac.uk - Thursday, June 29, 2017
Hi,

I have batch script so that participants get one of 2 scripts first followed by a memory test script they all do. All the scripts and batch script work perfectly on the desktop, but not online. It loads up the first experiment and runs though properly but then just finishes without loading the memory script.

This is my batch script

<batch GroupAB>
/ subjects = (1 of 2)
/ file = "PL_AB.iqx"
/ file = "memorytest.iqx"
</batch>

<batch GroupBA>
/ subjects = (2 of 2)
/ file = "PL_BA.iqx"
/ file = "memorytest.iqx"
</batch>

and the link to the online expt

http://research.millisecond.com/jm560/id_cognition_batch_expt12017.web

I've tried using different servers (as i use chrome which I've heard causes issues) but get the same result with all of them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Best,
Jenny







The batch script you have uploaded doesn't match the code you posted:

http://scripts.millisecond.com/jm560/id_cognition_batch_expt12017/id_cognition_batch_expt12017.iqx

It contains

<batch GroupAB>
/ subjects = (1 of 2)
/ file = "PL_AB.iqx"
</batch>

<batch GroupBA>
/ subjects = (2 of 2)
/ file = "PL_BA.iqx"
</batch>

i.e., it doesn't attempt to run the memory script at all.

If you replace the file with the correct one via your experiment's settings, it'll work.
By jm560@sussex.ac.uk - 6/29/2017

Dave - Thursday, June 29, 2017
jm560@sussex.ac.uk - Thursday, June 29, 2017
Hi,

I have batch script so that participants get one of 2 scripts first followed by a memory test script they all do. All the scripts and batch script work perfectly on the desktop, but not online. It loads up the first experiment and runs though properly but then just finishes without loading the memory script.

This is my batch script

<batch GroupAB>
/ subjects = (1 of 2)
/ file = "PL_AB.iqx"
/ file = "memorytest.iqx"
</batch>

<batch GroupBA>
/ subjects = (2 of 2)
/ file = "PL_BA.iqx"
/ file = "memorytest.iqx"
</batch>

and the link to the online expt

http://research.millisecond.com/jm560/id_cognition_batch_expt12017.web

I've tried using different servers (as i use chrome which I've heard causes issues) but get the same result with all of them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Best,
Jenny







The batch script you have uploaded doesn't match the code you posted:

http://scripts.millisecond.com/jm560/id_cognition_batch_expt12017/id_cognition_batch_expt12017.iqx

It contains

<batch GroupAB>
/ subjects = (1 of 2)
/ file = "PL_AB.iqx"
</batch>

<batch GroupBA>
/ subjects = (2 of 2)
/ file = "PL_BA.iqx"
</batch>

i.e., it doesn't attempt to run the memory script at all.

If you replace the file with the correct one via your experiment's settings, it'll work.

Can't believe I uploaded the wrong batch script - thank you Dave it's working!