Millisecond Forums

Colour Change in instructions htm file

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic24672.aspx

By sherry09 - 4/30/2018

Hello, 
I am new to Inquisit, so not sure if this question has been asked before. I am trying to change one of the colours from "yellow" to "purple" for an emotional Stroop task. I was able to successfully change the colours in the .iqx file but the instructions htm file is still yellow. I have tried making new html file for it but unfortunately, it also shows up with 
  • - <%parameters.yellowlabel%> for purple words instead of the actual response key in the program. 
My question is I am not sure how to fix this? and it is possible for me to change the entire html file to text and just type in the response keys myself instead of having the command "parameters yellowlabel". 

I am sorry if there is an obvious answer. I am very new to Inquisit. 

Thanks!! 
Sherry09
By Dave - 4/30/2018

sherry09 - Monday, April 30, 2018
Hello, 
I am new to Inquisit, so not sure if this question has been asked before. I am trying to change one of the colours from "yellow" to "purple" for an emotional Stroop task. I was able to successfully change the colours in the .iqx file but the instructions htm file is still yellow. I have tried making new html file for it but unfortunately, it also shows up with 
  • - <%parameters.yellowlabel%> for purple words instead of the actual response key in the program. 
My question is I am not sure how to fix this? and it is possible for me to change the entire html file to text and just type in the response keys myself instead of having the command "parameters yellowlabel". 

Thanks!! 
Sherry09

To edit the original HTML file, open it in a simple text editor such as Notepad under Windows. Do _not_ use a word processor or other kind of "rich text" editor -- these will convert the "<" and ">" characters in

<%parameters.yellowlabel%>