Millisecond Forums

Several IATs in randomized order

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic25860.aspx

By Haschntii - 10/9/2018

Hello Dave and all,

I am pretty new to inquisit so my question might be very easy to answer, but I've tried various things and although my script runs fine, it just doesn't do what I need it to do.

So here's the issue:

I have 5 different IATs (each of those have 9 blocks including instructions), now I want them to be presented in a random order. 
Important: I can't use <batch> as I need the IAT's data for later feedback. 
So basicly the issue is, that I need the 9 blocks to show in an order, but each of the IATs consisting of those 9 blocks to be in random order.
I tried to work around it with <list>, but I found out it only takes one element of the list. After that I tried to implement it in my expt. with noreplace, but it didn't work either.

I'd be very greatful if you could help me.
The script is pretty long, so I dind't attach it, if you need anything out of it anyways I can share it.

Cheers and Thanks 
Alex
By Dave - 10/10/2018

Haschntii - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Hello Dave and all,

I am pretty new to inquisit so my question might be very easy to answer, but I've tried various things and although my script runs fine, it just doesn't do what I need it to do.

So here's the issue:

I have 5 different IATs (each of those have 9 blocks including instructions), now I want them to be presented in a random order. 
Important: I can't use <batch> as I need the IAT's data for later feedback. 
So basicly the issue is, that I need the 9 blocks to show in an order, but each of the IATs consisting of those 9 blocks to be in random order.
I tried to work around it with <list>, but I found out it only takes one element of the list. After that I tried to implement it in my expt. with noreplace, but it didn't work either.

I'd be very greatful if you could help me.