Millisecond Forums

Adding text boxes to existing script

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic28012.aspx

By Steve B - 11/20/2019

Hello,
i am working on a slightly modified script of the keyboard antisaccade program available from the test library.  I would like to also gather data on alcohol consumption, in line with the types of questions asked in the timeline follow back (but for alcohol consumption) and the Audit examples from the library.  I am just learning how to put an inquisit script together so apologies for the rookie question, but is it easier to add some text inputs to the antisaccade script or conduct the text-like responses in qualtrics and have the inquisit script point to qualtrics after completion of the antisaccade?
Best
Stephen
By Dave - 11/20/2019

Steve B - 11/20/2019
Hello,
i am working on a slightly modified script of the keyboard antisaccade program available from the test library.  I would like to also gather data on alcohol consumption, in line with the types of questions asked in the timeline follow back (but for alcohol consumption) and the Audit examples from the library.  I am just learning how to put an inquisit script together so apologies for the rookie question, but is it easier to add some text inputs to the antisaccade script or conduct the text-like responses in qualtrics and have the inquisit script point to qualtrics after completion of the antisaccade?
Best
Stephen

It's not hard to set up a survey-type script in Inquisit (see https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v5/html/tutorials/demographic_survey/surveytutorial.htm ) and run that after your antisaccade script via a <batch> element or add it as another block to the script proper. The basic skeleton looks like this:

<expt>
/ postinstructions = (end)
/ blocks = [
1 = AntiSaccade_Practice;
2 = Antisaccade;
3 = Alcoholconsumptionsurvey;
]
/ onexptend = [values.completed = 1]
</expt>

<survey alcoholconsumptionsurvey>
/ pages = [1=page1; 2=page2]
/ showpagenumbers = false