Millisecond Forums

Multiple measures - numbering

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic32265.aspx

By Kambo - 10/1/2021

Hi,

I programmed several measures that will be combined using the batch element. For each test, I would like the following to be stated on the first instruction page (html): "Test *number* of 10". How can this be done?

Cheers,

Heidi
By Dave - 10/1/2021

Heidi Umbach Hansen - 10/1/2021
Hi,

I programmed several measures that will be combined using the batch element. For each test, I would like the following to be stated on the first instruction page (html): "Test *number* of 10". How can this be done?

Cheers,

Heidi

Is the order of the tests fixed or random? If fixed, you can obviously just hardcode it. If random, you need to use batch values and parameters.
https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v6/html/howto/batchparameters.htm
By Dave - 10/1/2021

Dave - 10/1/2021
Heidi Umbach Hansen - 10/1/2021
Hi,

I programmed several measures that will be combined using the batch element. For each test, I would like the following to be stated on the first instruction page (html): "Test *number* of 10". How can this be done?

Cheers,

Heidi

Is the order of the tests fixed or random? If fixed, you can obviously just hardcode it. If random, you need to use batch values and parameters.
https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v6/html/howto/batchparameters.htm

A basic example for the random order scenario with 3 tasks is attached below. The example uses <page> elements instead of HTML instruction pages, but it works the same way with HTML files, you just have to edit their source code in a regular text editor to add the

Task #<%parameters.tasknumber%> of 3.

line.
By Kambo - 11/10/2021

Dave - 10/1/2021
Dave - 10/1/2021
Heidi Umbach Hansen - 10/1/2021
Hi,

I programmed several measures that will be combined using the batch element. For each test, I would like the following to be stated on the first instruction page (html): "Test *number* of 10". How can this be done?

Cheers,

Heidi

Is the order of the tests fixed or random? If fixed, you can obviously just hardcode it. If random, you need to use batch values and parameters.
https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v6/html/howto/batchparameters.htm

A basic example for the random order scenario with 3 tasks is attached below. The example uses <page> elements instead of HTML instruction pages, but it works the same way with HTML files, you just have to edit their source code in a regular text editor to add the

Task #<%parameters.tasknumber%> of 3.

line.

That's great, thank you. One more question - if I don't want to include one script in this - that is, a script which only displays a welcome page - i.e. always the first script in the batch, but the rest should be random and included in the "Task X of 3" - is this possible?
By Dave - 11/10/2021

Heidi Umbach Hansen - 11/10/2021
Dave - 10/1/2021
Dave - 10/1/2021
Heidi Umbach Hansen - 10/1/2021
Hi,

I programmed several measures that will be combined using the batch element. For each test, I would like the following to be stated on the first instruction page (html): "Test *number* of 10". How can this be done?

Cheers,

Heidi

Is the order of the tests fixed or random? If fixed, you can obviously just hardcode it. If random, you need to use batch values and parameters.
https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v6/html/howto/batchparameters.htm

A basic example for the random order scenario with 3 tasks is attached below. The example uses <page> elements instead of HTML instruction pages, but it works the same way with HTML files, you just have to edit their source code in a regular text editor to add the

Task #<%parameters.tasknumber%> of 3.

line.

That's great, thank you. One more question - if I don't want to include one script in this - that is, a script which only displays a welcome page - i.e. always the first script in the batch, but the rest should be random and included in the "Task X of 3" - is this possible?

Yes.

<parameters>
/ tasknumber = 0
</parameters>

<batch 1>
/ file = "welcome.iqx"
</batch>

<batch 2>
/ onscriptbegin = [parameters.tasknumber += 1]
/ file = "a.iqx"
/ file = "b.iqx"
/ file = "c.iqx"
/ selectionmode = random
</batch>