Creating levels of the SART

Author
Vitas
Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)Expert (1.2K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello all!
I must apologise in advance, I'm not very good with coding. So while I have questions, I wouldn't be surprised to learn that they have very simple answers. I've been trying to push through it for awhile now and think it's time I asked for some help.

What I'm trying to do is design a SART with 4 levels of increasing difficulty, with difficulty being defined as a shorter ISI/Mask/Response time. Additionally, after each level, I would like to give participants 5 (Likert-style) multiple choice questions on the perceived difficulty of the task. While I see where I can change the length of time the mask is presented, it seems I can't vary that time between levels? Does this mean I would be best served to write each level of my test in a new script window, or is there a way to make it so that the participant can smoothly transition from one level, to the perceived difficulty questions, to the next level of the test, and so on?

Again, I'm sorry if this is obvious to the rest of you, I have many skills, but coding is not one of them. Thank you for any help you can offer.
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
> While I see where I can change the length of time the mask is presented, it seems I can't vary that time between levels?