Counter Error Message

Author
Ren
Ren
posted 9 Years Ago HOT
Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)Expert (1.3K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hey guys,

I'm new to Inquisit. I've almost finished scripting my experiment, but I'm having an issue with the counter. I keep getting this error message:
Element: counter.Negative Attribute: allowrepeats Message: Can not be set to 'true' when selection mode is 'current'.
The only problem is, allowrepeats is set to false. I am getting the same error with my Benign counter as well.

I need to have the experiment run so that sentences are paired with particular negative, benign and unmatched words, and that those pairs are not repeated (so each sentence will be presented three times -once with each word- but will not appear consecutively or too close together). Participants have to respond to both the sentence and the word so I have used separate trials for them. It all works fine without the counter except that pairs get repeated.

This is what I have at the moment (well, some of the relevant bits so you can see what I'm doing):

<text Sentences>