feedback no response detected

Author
JuliaH
Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)Expert (1K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi,

*just as a disclaimer, I am new to Inquisit and have no background in programming and coding*

I am using the ANT CRSD and would like to display an error feedback with the text "no response detected"  if participants do not give a response.
At this moment the feedback is 'Error'  (when the participant presses the incorrect key AND when there is no response before timeout) or 'Correct (when the participant presses the correct key).

I have already made the following changes to the script:
<item practicefeedback>
/1 = "Error"
/2 = "Correct"
/0 = "No response detected"
</item>

which has had no effect.
I think I have to make an additional change to the following section, but am not sure how to work with the if - else section as I want to have 3 rather than 2 options: 
I would like to add "no response detected" in this format: {text.feedback.textcolor = red; values.selectfeedback = 0

<trial practice_feedback>
/ontrialbegin = [if (values.validcorrect == 1) {text.feedback.textcolor = green; values.selectfeedback = 2} else {text.feedback.textcolor = red; values.selectfeedback = 1}]
/stimulusframes = [1 = fixation, feedback, rtfeedback]
/trialduration = values.practicefeedback_duration
/branch = [trial.iti]
/recorddata = false
</trial>

Thank you for your help!
Julia
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
You want

/ontrialbegin = [if (values.validcorrect == 1) {text.feedback.textcolor = green; values.selectfeedback = 2}