Randomizing IATs and Surveys

Author
Laura
Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)Esteemed Member (2K reputation)
Group: Forum Members

Hello Millisecond Community!

I have been working on creating scripts for the past several months for a large study (my doctoral dissertation).  I will be using the web-based version of Inquisit to collect my data.  As part of the study, I am administering 3 different IATs and multiple surveys.  Thanks to the online forum and help function, I have been able to combine the 3 IATs into one script and have randomized the order in which the IATs appear.  I have lumped the surveys into 2 separate scripts: explicit measures (includes a total of 5 separate surveys) and other surveys (6 separate surveys, including demographics).  I also have an introduction page that I would like for each participant to read and a conclusion page for them to read at the end.  

Here comes the first question (finally!).  I would like to combine all of these scripts, but randomize their order.  Specifically, I want participant 1 of 2 to get the following: intro page, explicit measures, IATs, other surveys, conclusion.  I want participant 2 of 2 to get: intro, IAT, explicit, other surveys, conclusion.  Can this be done while still maintaining the various formats that I have used?  I understand that randomization can be done using the <include> element; however, I would have to use the same <defaults> for everything (which from my understanding would mean that I would lose the <surveypage> features).  I saw there was potential for randomization to be done using the <batch> function with future versions.  Is that now available?