Alternating between blocks?

Author
cmdunbar
Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)Partner Member (903 reputation)
Group: Forum Members

Hi,

I preface this by saying I am extremely new to using Inquisit....

I am trying to program some explicit measures to be asked after an IAT. One of the
scales that I am using has 18 items (they are events) and 3 questions are
asked about each item. Each question (in relation to an item) will be presented
separately, so there are 54 responses being made total. My problem is that the third question
referring to each item has different anchors for the likert scale than the
first two. But the items need to be asked in this order.

I programmed the items as 3 blocks with the different anchors, but now I
need to present the items by alternating between the 3 blocks (e.g., item1 block1, item 1 block 2, item 1 block 3, item2 block 1, and so on)....is that
possible? If that doesn't work, is there a way to program different anchors for items within the same block?

Also, I want the items for this scale to be presented in order 1-18 (or 54). How do I set that up?

Thanks so much,
Cheyenne

Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators

Can you attach the script to this thread? Click on 'reply' and then find controls for uploading / attaching on the 'options' tab. BTW, you've posted this to the Inquisit 2.0 forum. Are you really using Inquisit 2.0 or are you using Inquisit 3?

~Dave

cmdunbar
cmdunbar